Hi i need some suggestions on a high out put bridge pickup that floyd squealies(dime squeals type of stuff) can be heard clearly. Other requirements are that it cant be a mid scooped pickup, cant be active, and has to be 4 wire conductor too.I was thinking S.D. jb but i have never tried it before. btw it is going into a bc rich mockingbird st
Last edited by Ibanez016 at Apr 21, 2013,
It is more technique than the pickup, but check the Duncan SH-6
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
alright thanks,my first floyd in a while but i am tired of the duncan designed pickups i have right now i'll check that out the sh-6
Just remember you will need an F spaced pickup for your Floyd rose guitar
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
Honestly, it's all about technique. You can do pinch harmonics on an acoustic if your technique is clean enough. As far as pickups go, a lower-output pickup will make harmonics clearer, if anything, though if you're not hitting them cleanly enough in the first place then it's irrelevant.
Yes, I know everything. No, I can't play worth a damn.
A child is trafficked and sold for sex slavery every 30 seconds. Support Love146.
i can hit them but i just wanted them to ring out longer. my options for that are get a compressor(more background noise) or get new pups(new sound plus notes will last slightly longer). or spend lots of $$$ on a sustainiac