Hey guys! Im an upcoming artist and have a fair amount of gig experience. Right now I'm plugging into a combo with about 75 watts behind it. Im looking to get a bigger louder and richer tube tone for live shows. I like the tone i have in my super champ, is there a way i can generate that sound or something better with a lot of watts, whether it be a combo or cabinet combo? Im looking for a setup that doesn't require lining out to a PA or putting a mic to it. I usually go for a bassy clean sound with a good amount of reverb behind it.

Thanks!
Last edited by corncake22 at Apr 29, 2013,
Budget? - What is practical for you and what is your limit?

Genres? - What style do you play mostly, fav guitarists, do you need cleans, etc?

New or Used? - Lots of great amps out there used, especially in a down economy.

Home or Gig? - Also important. Maybe you do both. Jamming with a drummer can be considered 'gigging' but you won't have a PA etc.

Closest City? - We aren't here to stalk you but we need to know where you are in the world roughly and we can help further if we know what city you are in (ie craigslist, local shops, Guitar Center used section, etc)

Current Gear? - Also good for us to know.

Paragraphs of information about yourself are nice but we really just need the answers to these 6 things.
So you've been playing a while and have a super champ that is 75 watts? I did not know those existed
Or you have a super champ and gig with a 75 watt combo?

What is the 75 watt amp?

Give us:
Budget
New/Used (which do you prefer or does it matter?)
your present gear

^^ninja'd
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
Im willing to go up to 1,500 complete max
I play a lot of emo music like Algernon Cadwallader riffs with a more bassy clean sound
I'd like to go used because i know i can get a better discount