Hello, this is my first time posting here. For a while now I've been looking for a tube amp that has the following characteristics listed from important to least important.

- Warm tone
- Smooth (perhaps creamy is a better term?)
- High gain
- Sustain
- Versatile

So far I have been looking a lot at Engl amps, specifically the Powerball II for a while now and am really liking the reviews on it but i'm not sure it has the tone i am looking for. Recently I've discovered Orange amps and i'm very impressed with the tone that they have. The one that im was interested in is the Rockerverb MKII.

So in general i was wondering input on these amps or other amplifiers that have the quality that i listed.
Welcome to the forums.

It would help us a lot if you answered a few questions: https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showpost.php?p=31052894&postcount=2

You cannot really go wrong with either ENGL or Orange amps, as they are both great quality and highly regarded here. Stating those two amps, I am assuming you have a healthy budget to work with, so it really just comes down to preference in tone.

Another amp that I would recommend you at least check out is the Mesa Boogie Mark V, which completely dominates everything in your list, especially versatility. It's a great sounding, swiss army knife of an amp.
Peavey JSX
Marshall JCM2000 DSL 50/100
Mesa Boogie Mark IV/V
Laney VH100r
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
If you can afford it, Engl is the right answer. Every single time. I've always found that Engl seems to have a juicy (somewhat creamy) undertone to the insane aggressiveness and that's what's set it apart from most super hi-gain amps to my ears.

Also, welcome!
RG351DX - Bridge Dragonfire Screamer, Mid+Neck Fender Hot Noiseless
Peavey Valveking 112 - Eminence GB128