Page 1 of 2
Hey I am new here, and I am also new to singing. I am 15 years old and not 100% tone deaf but there is just something about my voice that just doesn't sound right. Any help is greatly appreciated!! The song I am singing is "After Hours" by the Velvet Underground. Also I recorded this in one take so you can say about my guitar playing (I play much better not singing, and I know I messed up a bit) but I am really just looking for singing help. I did this in just one take. Thanks!!

picosong.com /FfVq/
It is this but take out the space sorry it is a forbidden link
try to concentrate on hitting the notes a little bit faster. you end up flat for a lot of them and you're like so close to actually hitting it, you just need it a little bit higher.

also you're a little bit pitchy in your lower register.

edit:also do crack cocaine
Quote by VelvetBananas
And this will make me sing better or just think I'm singing better? =P

the chemicals burn the back of your throat and increases your range.
you're a stone fox
Quote by VelvetBananas
On a scale of 1-10 what would you guys rate me?

pcp/10
you're a stone fox
I think you'll find that by improving your singing you will begin to see a notable improvement in your singing. But be patient, as it will no doubt be a long process.
Quote by JackWhiteIsButts
I think you'll find that by improving your singing you will begin to see a notable improvement in your singing. But be patient, as it will no doubt be a long process.

Yes but how would I go about that?
You could start by asking the subforum dedicated to singing.

That was both my snarky and serious response.
Quote by Trowzaa
I wish I was American.

~ A Rolling Potato Gathers No Moss ~
Consult a vocal coach to determine what improvements you need to improve upon before seeing any improvement in your singing.