GMx
366 IQ
Hello, people. So, I'm having trouble with a couple of songs I'm mixing and I'd reaaaallly appreciate if somebody around here could give me a hand, because this is something really important to me and I don't really know what to do. It's kind of a long story, so it's ok if you don't wanna read all of it, but I'm truly desperate.

I'm no producer, but I enjoy recording and mixing the songs I write. I just listen to them and tweak things around until they sound good. I make the drum parts with a drum machine, export the audio and put it in Studio One, where I record the guitars and bass guitar (the later being my guitar through a bass amp simulator, since I don't own a bass guitar).

Where I live (Venezuela) there's an annual festival made entirely for new/amateur bands. My band's barely a year old, though the guys and I have been playing occasionally for aproximately 3 years. And I had this idea of making "demos" of our songs the way I always do, and send them to the festival web to see if we could get in this year. They're not all high quality, but since I've got nothing to lose, I decided to give it a try.

I finished 3 songs in a 3 week space, since I have next-to-nothing little spare time at home to do this. I did it all by myself, then "surprised" my band mates showing them the songs and telling them my idea about sending them to see if we could enter this new bands's festival. I asked them if they had any critics on the song, and the drummer told me that maybe I could change a couple of patterns here and there. So I was going to fix those patters, add a couple more, in order to have the "final" versions of these demos, and send them for the festival thing.