Page 1 of 2
Hi I am a 14 year old guitarist living in a small town about an hour away from London. When I was about 10 I had a band with my brother and some mates at school; we split up when me and my mates went to secondary school. Me and my brother are both aiming to become professional musicians in a rock band, I play lead guitar and he plays drums. The style of our music is a bit like Guns N' Roses and Led Zeppelin and AC/DC; hard rock from 20 odd years ago. But obviously in this day and age nobody likes hard rock and if they do, the chances are they prefer metal.
We are having trouble finding a singer and a bassist that will do the following things:
Like the music we play
Take the role seriously and not just think of it as a mess around
Write good music and lyrics

Me and my brother can't play bass because we are already playing something else, and neither of us can sing; especially since my voice started breaking in early January. So if you can, could you please give us some advice on how we can find a singer or a bassist to be a part of our band that will actually take it seriously.
I'd concentrate on getting good grades. You might fall lucky but plenty of aspiring professional musicians are living at their parents, flipping burgers at 25 years old.
]
Falcon1439, don't worry about that I'm getting some of the best grades in my class.
Quote by zeynsadiq
So if you can, could you please give us some advice on how we can find a singer or a bassist to be a part of our band that will actually take it seriously.

1) Find local music store
2) Look at ads for musicians looking for bands, or bands looking for musicians
3) Contact these people
4) Enjoy

Alos try here:

http://www.joinmyband.co.uk/
Quote by GLP_Arclite
Pooping is well good though, to be fair.

I've got a handle on the fiction.

I'm losing my grip, 'cos I'm losing my fingers.
Quote by zeynsadiq