Hello, I'm not sure if this is the most appropriate board to post this topic in, but I'm hoping I was at least kinda close.

I'm pretty new to guitar-ifying things and stuff. Having this problem with a Cort KX5 though. The signal sounds really weak after a bit of playing/moving around. It wasn't that bad before. It happens terribly often now, and it's really frustrating.

It almost certainly cuts out when I reach down to adjust my amp (I have a grand total of 0 pedals). Now I can barely ever get it to a full signal.

I looked up some things and most sources point to a loose output connector. My output jack is out to the side, rather than the front like a Strat. Anyway, I have no soldering equipment, and can't locate the area where the signal breaks in the first place.

Any help? And how much do you think it would take to have a shop take a look at it, if it's worth taking it there at all?

Thanks in advance.
It could be a jack issue, but have you tried other cables?

Honestly, if it's the guitar jack, I strongly suggest buying a soldering kit (they're cheap, I paid like $15 for mine), and learning how to repair those simple fixes yourself.
A shop may only charge you $20 bucks to resolder it, but if you run into the issue again, you're back in the shop. Plus, there's much to be said for working on your own gear; most schematics can be found online, and unless you go crazy, you likely won't make a mess of it.
OffsetOffset
Quote by SteveHOC
It could be a jack issue, but have you tried other cables?

Honestly, if it's the guitar jack, I strongly suggest buying a soldering kit (they're cheap, I paid like $15 for mine), and learning how to repair those simple fixes yourself.
A shop may only charge you $20 bucks to resolder it, but if you run into the issue again, you're back in the shop. Plus, there's much to be said for working on your own gear; most schematics can be found online, and unless you go crazy, you likely won't make a mess of it.