I know I want some type of Flying V with 24 frets, a Floyd rose, and either a set neck or neck through. I'd also prefer it be under $1000. Any suggestions would be helpful
Used Jackson KV5

Gibson Flying V Tremolo
Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
I also have to do that. Cottaging this weekend
Check out Fernandes- they have a couple- Reverend and DBZ.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Used Jackson KV5

Gibson Flying V Tremolo

I actually do have my eye on a used Jackson KV5FR xD but I've never heard of (or seen) a Gibson Flying V Trem. What type of pickups does it have? And do you know if it has 24 frets or only 22 like most gibsons? That probably wouldn't be a deal breaker but it would be nice
Quote by dannyalcatraz
Check out Fernandes- they have a couple- Reverend and DBZ.

Thanks man. Are they good guitars?
Quote by RRandThrash97
I actually do have my eye on a used Jackson KV5FR xD but I've never heard of (or seen) a Gibson Flying V Trem. What type of pickups does it have? And do you know if it has 24 frets or only 22 like most gibsons? That probably wouldn't be a deal breaker but it would be nice

The Gibson has 500T pickups which kick ass.
Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
Quote by T00DEEPBLUE

Sweet, thanks man. What kind of music are they good for? Would they be good for classic rock all the way to like Metallica type stuff? And do they have good cleans?
Quote by RRandThrash97
Sweet, thanks man. What kind of music are they good for? Would they be good for classic rock all the way to like Metallica type stuff? And do they have good cleans?