hi guys!
A little history!
i have started playing the guitar for about two years now(self taught)..and as i see i have learned few tricks too.

now, can anyone tell me , after playing for 2 years what should be my level,
is there any method by which i can keep track of my progress.

need urgent help from the guitar lords .
Nope. There are no metrics by which you can measure progress at all, the closest you can do is look at things you couldn't do that you can do now and be happy about that but that isn't a measure because there's no way of saying "Well I can do this so I can now do anything below this".
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Quote by Master Foo
“A man who mistakes secrets for knowledge is like a man who, seeking light, hugs a candle so closely that he smothers it and burns his hand.”

Album.
Legion.
There are no "levels", equally there's no such thing as should when it comes to learning the guitar.

Everyone learns at different speeds, and what other people have or haven't donw has absolutely no influence on your own progress.

If you want an honest appraisal of your current abilities then record yourself and post it for others to critique.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com
Quote by steven seagull
If you want an honest appraisal of your current abilities then record yourself and post it for others to critique.

Make sure it's a video recording!

Quote by Master Foo
“A man who mistakes secrets for knowledge is like a man who, seeking light, hugs a candle so closely that he smothers it and burns his hand.”

Album.
Legion.
Judging by your time on UG, your detailed description of your ability & wording of your question, I'd say you were most likely a 7 on the guitar ability scale.
Quote by AndyGray