I'm looking into a tele, but the Fender custom-shop ones, which I'm interested in, seem really expensive. Anyone know anything about or have experience with Nash guitars?
There is a guitar store in my area that carries nash guitars, and they are expensive as hell for a "pre-beat up" guitar. Cheapest I have seen was $1700 new
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
I just don't see the point in buying a new guitar that looks like it's been beat to hell.

If it's used, worn down & beat up may be just fine, but if it's new, I want it to look new.

What are you looking for in your next guitar? I'm assuming some kind of Strat, Jag or Tele body shape, but beyond that...

(...and your budget, etc., of course)
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Quote by dannyalcatraz
I just don't see the point in buying a new guitar that looks like it's been beat to hell.

If it's used, worn down & beat up may be just fine, but if it's new, I want it to look new.

What are you looking for in your next guitar? I'm assuming some kind of Strat, Jag or Tele body shape, but beyond that...

(...and your budget, etc., of course)

Hey,

Well, my reasoning was that I've heard (from other people) these guitars are tonally equivalent to a Fender, or even better. And the fact that they're cheaper, I thought it'd make sense to get one over a Fender.

I'm looking for a Tele, and have been saving up for a nice one. The only problem is that after the Fender standard model it seems to get really pricey.

I'm not too keen on getting a replica style tele, but I'm just not sure I could afford a nice Fender.