Page 1 of 2
Hello good people, haven't posted here for quite a while since my account was somehow deactivated..

I've recorded and produced with Garageband for about 2 years now and pretty much have the impression that i reached the limits of this software.. So i'm looking for something with more possibilities. My electronic music is mostly midi-based but i'd also like to have the option to record real instruments and tweak some parameters when i'm playing a set live.
I know about ableton live, reason, logic, cubase.. but have no idea which one would suit me best.

For all of you who use any kind of DAW's and have some experience working with them, which one do you use and why?

thanks a lot
What is your budget?
All I want is for everyone to go to hell...
...It's the last place I was seen before I lost myself

Quote by DisarmGoliath
You can be the deputy llamma of the recordings forum!
Well, i'm a student so i would get some of them a little bit cheaper, but that also means i have no money
I guess about 300€

But i'd might invest more, if i really had the impression that the DAW suits me perfectly and never have to use anotherone ever
Last edited by verkiII at May 18, 2013,
Try demo versions of everything you listed, plus Reaper and FL Studio. Always try before you buy.
For electronic, I'm gonna say Logic.. It'll be an easier transition since it's laid out similarly to Garageband.

199 bucks on the App Store.

...modes and scales are still useless.

Quote by PhoenixGRM
Hey guys could you spare a minute to Vote for my band. Go to the site Search our band Listana with CTRL+F for quick and vote Thank you .
Quote by sam b
Voted for Patron Çıldırdı.

Thanks
Quote by PhoenixGRM
But our Band is Listana
Last edited by Xiaoxi at May 18, 2013,
Quote by verkiII

But i'd might invest more, if i really had the impression that the DAW suits me perfectly and never have to use anotherone ever