I started playing guitar 2 months ago, and I know a lot of solos halfway (Domination, Mr Crowley, Cowboys from Hell), but what surprises me is I can play the Under A Glass Moon solo smoothly and up to speed for the first 14 seconds, is that good for someone with 2 months of half assed practice?
alright i'll save everyone else the trouble here and take care of you

you're spouting complete bullshit until you post a video example of yourself doing it, because you want to make yourself sound way better than you really are and/or you simply play ****ing terrible versions of the songs you've listed

if you have been playing for two months (slick use of "half assed" to make yourself sound even more like a prodigy, thanks for gracing these boards btw) you're not playing any part of that solo well, especially the part you've listed because the blues lick that comes after those 14 seconds is probably the easiest one in the solo

again i invite you to post a video, and until then worry less about becoming the john holmes of internet penis and more on knowing what you're doing
Aren't you the nicest! I said the part before the 14th second, with the crazy descending alternate picking run from Low E to High E. I will post a video just for you ****ing candy ass, I come here for constructive thoughts and I find your bitch ass complaning.
It' 2:26 AM, I will post it tomorrow, I may have started it off sounding arrogant and such, but the Under A Glass Moon has a lot of techniques, so I will post it tomorrow, as with only 2 months of practice. Sorry again if I sounded arrogant lol...
One thing I can't seem to grasp for the life of me is 0:11-0:13, god damn it petrucci, act human for once ._.....But i guess with time and practice everything will come.
alright let's go through this again bit by bit since larger sentences seem to bamboozle you
Quote by Destiny Ruin
I said the part before the 14th second, with the crazy descending alternate picking run from Low E to High E.