Hi, i am planning to buy a new guitar but i just cant decide what to buy. Ive been playing for about 2-3 years and i want something with heavy metal and hard rock sound and something that last long and sounds good and also looks sick. I like Metallica, Avanged Sevenfold, Iron Maiden, Megadeth, GNR etc. I was thinking of Gibson les paul studio or Schecter blackjack sls or schecter syn gates custom. I am looking for something with a price tag around 700-900 euros or 1200 - 1400 dollars. What would you reccomend? I would be really glad if you help. Have a nice day.
I dont have a really good amp atm i have a small yamaha amp which came with a guitar. I was planning to also buy a good amp when buying a new guitar. What would you reccommend as amp?
What gear do you currently have? Just giving you a heads up that this is probably going to turn in to you getting a new amp thread. To be honest you are going to get more of the sound you are after by upgrading your amp rather then getting a better guitar.
Gibson LP traditional and DC standard, PRS S2 Custom 24, MIA Standard Strat, Charvel So Cal Pro Mod, Schecter Banshee 7
EVH 5153, Mesa DR Tremoverb combo 2-2x12's
Line 6 M13
I have a black yamaha electro guitar but i dont remember its model, it isnt a really good one and its about 3 years old, i had got it when i first started guitar, and didnt have time or money to upgrade my electro guitar gear since then. The amp came with the guitar its a tiny amp and it doesnt make a really good sound. I want to buy a new guitar because as i said, my guitar is really old and its a beginners guitar. Also, my guitar broke few times and i had to repair it and it keeps making problems.
Thanks for the info. To be honest you can drop a large chunk of money on a guitar and play it through the amp you have and it will never sound the way you want it to and you will be unhappy.