i just started playing and i'm just wondering is there some art to it or what. i know how to string a lacrosse stick? can you even compare the two? i have a parlor size acoustic guitar with nylon strings.
The stickied thread on the Electric Guitar board tells you everything you need to know. It will seem tricky at first but you'll pick it up quick. It takes about 20 minutes to completely remove old strings, put on a new set and tune up, once you're used to it.
Yes, I know everything. No, I can't play worth a damn.
A child is trafficked and sold for sex slavery every 30 seconds. Support Love146.
Lacrosse stick is definitely harder. There is an art to stringing a lacrosse stick and it can be done technically correctly, but still not perform well.. With guitar it just needs to be done technically correctly. For that watch Youtube or look up tutorials.
Quote by Cathbard
Quote by Raijouta
Unless its electronic drums.

BURN THE WITCH!!!!!
Its simple. When I first started I kept breaking the high e string every time I put a new one on. So make sure you don't tighten it too tight.
Quote by MrFlibble
The stickied thread on the Electric Guitar board tells you everything you need to know. It will seem tricky at first but you'll pick it up quick. It takes about 20 minutes to completely remove old strings, put on a new set and tune up, once you're used to it.

Unless it's a Steinberger, they take about 30 seconds.
My tele with locking Grovers is super fast to restring too. No steinberger of course but still, mighty good. The most time consuming part is feeding the strings through from the back. I friggin love locking Grovers. I don't think I'll ever buy anything else again. Well, unless I ever buy another steiny of course.
Gilchrist custom
Yamaha SBG500
Telecasters
Randall RM100 & RM20
Marshall JTM45 clone
Marshall JCM900 4102 (modded)
Marshall 18W clone
Fender 5F1 Champ clone
Atomic Amplifire
Marshall 1960A
Boss GT-100

Cathbard Amplification
My band