I'm starting to play some metal songs, and I want to know more. I need songs that are not very hard and not very easy, it's okay if it's gonna be a little tricky and a bit more challenging, and a crowd-pleaser (songs like Enter Sandman, rhythms are not that complicated, but enough to satisfy the crowd). As of now, I'm aiming for rhythm parts, also lead parts and easy solos. I can't do very fast solos and I'm still mastering some techniques used in metal, like sweep picking, legato, tapping, shredding and other speed stuff, but I'm okay with palm-muting, making my own riffs, double-stop, and a mid-progress on different kinds of harmonics, I know a few things about music theory. I'm not a total beginner, a dummy, or a noob or something like that. Neither I'm advanced, I think I'm on the intermediate stage.
Here are the metal songs I can play as of now:
1. Metallica - Enter Sandman
2. Metallica - Master Of Puppets
3. Megadeth - Symphony Of Destruction
4. Black Sabbath - Iron Man
and my own metal riffs.

I can play other songs from other genres and bands, these songs are just from the metal category.

I don't do black metal, death metal, doom metal, death core or other diabolic stuff. I'm not a holy person, and I'm not a satanic person. Lets just stick with classic metal, heavy metal, glam metal, funk metal, rap metal, thrash metal, progressive metal, groove metal, avant-garde music, folk metal, etc (hard rock, blues rock, classic rock, would still be good for me). It would be okay if you suggest songs from Metallica, Dream Theater, Slayer, Anthrax, Iron Maiden, Megadeth, or a more heavy/thrash metal, or stick to the noticeable songs (so the people here in my place will know what I'm playing). Thanks.

EDIT: I also prefer songs in Standard tuning and Drop D tuning (this tuning is my limit), because I haven't changed my string gauge yet (as I've said, I'm just starting with this stuff) and my string gauge is 9-42.
Last edited by mightycornholio at May 24, 2013,