Halo of Blood is the upcoming eighth studio album by Finnish melodic death metal band Children of Bodom. It is due to be released on June 6, 2013 in Europe and June 11 in North America on Nuclear Blast Records In Japan, the album will be released by Marquee Inc. on on May 29, 2013

Drummer Jaska Raatikainen posted on Facebook that the band has accumulated a number of songs for a new album. Raatikainen described the new material as dark and "also little [sic] 'black' [metal]-ish."[2] In an interview before the band's first show in India, keyboardist Janne Wirman revealed that the band currently has four songs written, with plans to enter the studio at the end of 2012. Wirman predicted a release around April or May 2013.[3] In mid November 2012, it was announced that the band had started recording demos of new material.[4]
In January 2013, it was revealed that frontman/guitarist Alexi Laiho was finishing writing lyrics, and that recording would commence in February. The album is due to be produced by Swedish producer Peter Tägtgren. Two song titles were also revealed.
On 19 March 2013, the album's title was announced as Halo of Blood, and a tracklisting and cover artwork were revealed. Halo of Blood is expected to feature a guest appearance from Annihilator guitarist Jeff Waters.


No. Title Length

1. "Waste of Skin" 4:16
2. "Halo of Blood" 3:12
3. "Scream for Silence" 4:09
4. "Transference" 3:58
5. "Bodom Blue Moon (The Second Coming)" 4:14
6. "Your Days are Numbered" 3:40
7. "Dead Man’s Hand on You" 4:57
8. "Damage Beyond Repair" 4:20
9. "All Twisted" 4:51
10. "One Bottle and a Knee Deep"

Downloads & more infos !