I'll start this off by saying that I'm not a novice to practicing and that i know some things just take many many years of practice.. But right now I'm learning quite a technical solo and i just can't do this stretch... If it was at a super slow tempo MAYBE i could do it but it's done during some quite fast sweeping and the sweeping isn't a problem. I can do every arpeggio fine except these ones..

e|------------4-9-4----------------5-10-5-- <--- The pull-offs i can't do
B|----------6-------6-------------7--------7-
G|--------6----------6----------7------------
D|------6-------------6-------7--------------
A|-4-8-----------------8-5-9----------------
E|---------------------------------------------

I remember about 2-3 years ago learning a solo with a sweep that had an almost identical stretch like this. The sweep wasn't as fast but the distance was basically the same. To this day i still can't do that stretch, let alone these ones. It's really frustrating and if i could sweep tap this i would (but that's pretty much impossible in this case). Occasionally i can maybe JUST do the stretch but i can really feel my fingers stretching and it can even hurt stretching that far.

Here's a video of someone playing that particular section of the solo..

www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vyn3cuT3iog#t=1m15s

I know that hand positioning on the neck can be extremely important for big stretches like this but even when i do that i still struggle sooooooooooo much.
I know practice is key but i'd figure after a couple years i would have improved at these type of stretches (and i haven't).
If anyone has some sort of first hand advice that'd be very much appreciated.
I really want to improve i just don't know how.. I feel like there's only so much playing the same part over and over will do.
It's weird, because I can do this 5-10-5 easily (even 5-11-5 it's ok) ... maybe it's just that your hands are too small, and you can't do it even with practice.