Played a nice brownsville guitar from NY today. Beautiful workmenship acoustic, dn style.

Any thoughts.

DW
it's from NY...what could be bad about it?
need more gear and a lot more talent(courtesytuxs)
Anyone familiar with this guitar. Is it a junker or is it just an unknown? It appears to be a quality instrument but I am no expert by any means.

Any feedback would be appreciated.

DW
i'm not finding much about them. most of what i see is the CLG6( $99 new...must be a winner), the SUD-550..not much on that one but not good from what i've read. the USA102 is great for kindling in the winter months..... so on and so on.
i think i'd pass on it unless it's around $50 bucks or so. it'd make a good campfire guitar.
need more gear and a lot more talent(courtesytuxs)
the only brownsville i'm familiar with were basses. they were entry-level sam ash house brand instruments, and actually pretty good. i almost bought a brownsville bat bass, and i see there's a guitar version, as well
http://www.samash.com/p/Brownsville_The%20Bat%20Electric%20Guitar_-49986338

sam ash, btw, started out in new york.
Quote by Skeet UK
I just looked in my Oxford English Dictionary and under "Acoustic Guitar", there was your Avatar and an email address!
Last edited by patticake at May 31, 2013,