Hey guys, I am going to pick up a blacktop telecaster hh today, but i still need to make a final decision on what amp to get

I will be mostly jamming, playing small university pub shows and recording out of it, playing mostly types of music that have to be played with a lot of energy (mostly punk influenced stuff, faster and more intense indie music, modern rock and a small amount of metal)

I have found that the fender mustang iii seems to be a good fit for me, but i know almost nothing about guitar amps since I'm mainly a bassist.

That being said, do you guys know any other cheaper (preferably =< $500) 100W solid state amps out there that i should look at before i decide to get this one? I just want to test all of the basics to make sure i make the right desicion

Thanks for your help guys!
The Mustang III is good. Also look at the Peavey Vypyr 75 (their 100W is a 212 which is a pain in the ass IMO).

But why do you want solid state specifically?
Spin 'round carousel when your horse isn't screwed in.

My band:
Fractured Instinct
(For fans of Death/Groove/Prog Metal)

Ibanez RGA42E
Ibanez S420
LTD H-301
Ibanez RG520
Peavey Predator USA
Douglas Grendel 725
Line 6 Pod HD500X
look for a used Line 6 Vetta 2x12 combo, they are really cheap used and are the best non-tube modeling amp. www.guitarcenter.com/usedgear there are a few for $399 with foot controller.

If you want a smaller combo, the Line 6 Flextone II/III are great and they also have several of these for <$300 with the foot controller
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
Quote by Offworld92
The Mustang III is good. Also look at the Peavey Vypyr 75 (their 100W is a 212 which is a pain in the ass IMO).

But why do you want solid state specifically?