I am thinking of buying some emg pickups to put inside my Ibanez AX220. Im bored with the guitar and am getting a new PRS, so i want to have some fun witht he ibanez. Ive done very little research on the EMGs, and not sure which pickup would be best suitable in the bridge/neck, or also which pickups would be giving me the fattest sound possible. I played around with a PRS SE Nick Catanese and really liked the sound, along with a Gibson LP that had a really fat lead sound as well. Anybody have any suggestions about what sort of EMG i can put in that old ibanez and give it some fat and heavy lead sound?
Am I posting incorrect? I seem posts get a bunch of views but no comments, and I'm new to the MSG boards.
Welcome to the boards. What kind of music are you wanting to play? What's your budget?

I'd honestly steer clear of EMG pickups, but that's mostly because I loath actives as a whole.

For thick LP tones I recommend a Dimarzio Super Distortion for the bridge and a Dimarzio PAF Pro in the neck.
I really like EMGs but if you're after a really fat tone then they're probably not what you want to be looking at.
This is easy. These http://www.emgpickups.com/products/index/395/294/1

57/66 set. Amazing pups for pretty much everything. Just do it. I have them in my Ibby, let me know if you have any questions.
Ibanez RGT6 EXFX
Fender American Stratocaster
Epiphone Slash Goldtop Les Paul
Carvin DC-135
Washburn G-5V
Taylor 214CEG

EVH 5150 III
Peavey 6505+
Line 6 Flextone III
50s Valco Supro
I'm playing all types of music, not one genre in specific. I liked the tone of the EMG in the PRs Se singlecut I was playing, but will definitely check out the diMarzios.
Ok this is the obligatory Blackouts Rule EMGs Suck reply that was bound to happen like a '90s teenager in a guitar store playing Enter Sandman