Hi my name is jordan i am an audio engineer and im new here to these forums wasnt sure where to post this but my friend and i are in the process of building a informational blog and tutorial website going over everything from diy recording, information on self promotion tips for freelancing audio engineers, mic techniques and applications ect. we also wanted to review gear! i would mainly focus on guitar gear, my passion is pedals! i absolutely love them from building them to finding interesting and creative sounds from them! i was wondering if anyone knew how to get companies to send you gear to review? thank you guys!
Ermmm.... actually buy the gear?

In so far as I know even majorly popular reviewers like Gearmanndude very rarely get pedals free to review. Even then, it took him a long time before he even got noticed by pedal makers. A very long time.

Another popular reviewer Fuzzboxgirl doesn't get any free boxes to review iirc.
Quote by Blompcube
it's so cool to hate Gibson, even the federal Department of Justice hates them.

( )( )
( . .) This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
C('')('') signature to help him gain world domination.
Why would the manufacturers provide free gear to some unknown website that nobody has ever heard of? They would only even start to consider it once you were a household name with millions of hits.

If you want to review gear, you're going to have to buy it.

The only other potential option would be to try and work a deal with a reasonably sized retailer to have them provide the kit, but they'd also get to host the reviews on their site, it's unlikely they'd agree to anything if it was going to be hosted elsewhere. Essentially though, no matter how impartial you tried being, you would end up becoming a part of their sales team as they wouldn't post any negative reviews - that wouldn't help them sell anything.