Hello ultimate guitar comunity.
I have a cheap acoustic guitar, I think it doesn't sound to good, but I'm a newbie, maybe I'm wrong but the sound is kind of dull... someone said it would be good to change the strings and that the guitar is fine.

But this is not the question. Please explain me how to make the guitar sound like the one in the video on youtube: watch?v=O9Q97-jXDdc
It sounds awesome, but I understand it's not the natural sound of the guitar, was thinking like a cheap method to put my mic next to guitar, and some computer software, but I think it's not really good, cause there is a big delay while processing the sound.

How can I enhance the sound of the guitar like in the video, what do I need to buy....
Please help me
Last edited by 0000000100 at Jun 3, 2013,
welcome to UG and specifically GGnA

1.) fix your link

2.) i don't know what it was about that tone that you llike so much. i hope for our sake that was not you trying to pump up your vid.

3.) if I had to guess, I'd say she is using an acoustic guitar amp, some reverb, some delay and maybe chorus. You would be hard pressed to get a microphone in there to create a similar tone - you need acoustic guitar pickups and an amp to start.

4.) I'm an idiot in this area and have no expertise so my advise is simply an educated guess.
Thanks for your reply.

1. The forums won't let me post a link, thats why I posted it this way, maybe there is another way, and I don't know.

2. It's not my vid, just an example of "enhanced" sound. I've seen this kind of sounds in lot of videos, and I want it to.

3. I've seen in a lot of videos, that it's a simple acoustic guitar, how to connect it to an guitar amp? I'm a total newb, I have no ideea.
Last edited by 0000000100 at Jun 4, 2013,
You'll need an acoustic/electric guitar, or a pickup that fits in the sound-hole of your guitar.

Something like this: http://www.musiciansfriend.com/accessories/seymour-duncan-sa-1-acoustic-pickup