Hi everyone. First of all, let me just say that I'm not an electric guitar player, I'm a bass player and drummer, which is why I need your help!

I've been offered a Jackson flying V. I've been told that it's a Randy Rhoads signature; it's Ivory White with a black pinstripe, is neck-thru, Seymour Duncan's etc. You guys will know better than I do! In fact, it's this guitar right here:

It has no damage to it, not even on the 'V' points, and just needs a restring and possibly a set up. Is £125 a good price? It seems attractive, which is why I'm asking you guys as I'll probably sell it on at a later date rather than use it myself, but I don't know anything about it like where it came from or if they're a cheap copy of the real signature.

Cheers!
Cheers! I don't suppose anyone knows what sort of price these go for both used and new?
It's a Jackson RR5. Brand new those guitars were nearly £1000.

You are absolutely stealing the guitar from him. It seems too good to be true. It's worth doing your research before buying because that price is suspiciously low.
Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
I also have to do that. Cottaging this weekend
Last edited by T00DEEPBLUE at Jun 4, 2013,
It's ether fake or stolen.

1977 Burny FLG70
2004 EBMM JP6
2016 SE Holcolmb
I'm happy to tell you guys the details; I actually manage a local guitar shop in my area here in the UK. He's a regular (and very honest) customer and is going on a 2-week holiday with his girlfriend in the next few days. He came in and offered to sell me the guitar and I asked what price he was going to sell it for. His response was 'I want to sell it privately for about £350-£400 but if I can get like £125 for it I'll be happy'. I agreed simply based on the fact that I trust him, almost like a friend.