Hi folks,

First post here ... I've been playing guitar / bass in the past (like 10 years ago!) and I sold all my *CRAPPY* equipment. I always used second hand, low cost gear.

So, as a new start, this is the gear I am looking at for a start:

Guitar: ESP LTD Electric Guitar (EC-200QM) - Black

Amp: Marshall Carbon Fibre 15W Combo Amp (MG15CFX)

What do you think about this? Maybe some suggestion as well?

Hoo... Almost forgot, playing mostly rock like GnR, Metallica, ...., should have a clean sound as well on acoustic. Kepp in mind, I'm not good at all and it's a hobby.

Thanks, appreciated.

- Delerium
Don't get the MG try to get a Peavey Vypyr you'll be much more satisfied with that amps tone. As for the guitar the ec should be fine.
ESP E-II Horizon FR
Gibson Flying V HET SET
ESP Eclipse II FM JB/Jazz
ESP M-II Deluxe EMG 81/SA
Marshall JCM2000 DSL/ JCM800 1960a cab
Tama Drums/ Sabian
Give us:
budget?
location?
giging or not?
new or used?
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
Thanks guys for quick answer!

Is there any issue with the MG or is it a matter of taste? (I heard it, and I found it sounds good)

Budget: +-700$
No gig, only in my living room
I prefer to buy new.

Thanks!
Quote by Delerium36
Thanks guys for quick answer!

Is there any issue with the MG or is it a matter of taste? (I heard it, and I found it sounds good)

Budget: +-700$
No gig, only in my living room
I prefer to buy new.

Thanks!

There is nothing wrong with buying new, but if you buy used you can get stuff that is 2x your budget.

Are you buying from Long-Mcquade?
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate