Hi!
I'm a professional classical musician and have entered a challenge with a friend who plays guitar in a Local metal band. Basically we need to learn the others instrument in a year and at the moment the plan is to have some kind of performance with the others band (in my case) and orchestra ( in his)....well nothing but hey! I was just wandering what guitar I should get to start/not start. Maybe a few ideas with varying price ranges? I hope this is in the right area of this website and that someone can help ...... If ever anyone needs tips on what French Horn to buy I'll kindly return the favor...:P!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Haha yea... forgot to mention I have on of them as there was one lying around at work Mesaboogie thingy, my friend said it was plenty good enough, dunno any thing more about it though! But amps no good without guitar....obviously....
So you need a guitar to play into your mesaboogie thingy. Hmmm.

Well, I was going to send you over to the Electric Guitar forum because that is where this belongs but there are a bunch of 'tards over there so maybe you should stay here?

Use this as a format and get us some of these answers:

https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1497696
Last edited by 311ZOSOVHJH at Jun 5, 2013,
If your willing to help I'll stay here yea. Budget well don't wanna spend too much :/ so maybe anywhere in between a quid to 500 quid?, artists wise Dream Theater are pretty epic but I doubt there guitarist has been playing for a year.........., pick ups..no idea , look of the guitar not too fussed to be honest, I'd probably rather new but again not majorly bothered, Current gear my good old Mesaboogie thingy! Really not much help....sorry!
The question I would ask, is are you planning on keeping playing after the year, or just doing it for this?

But a good starting point to look at is the Squire Classic Vibe range.
LesPaul
Pedals
OrangeRocker30
My band
PBT Native: Resident Graphics Monkey