Hello all, I'm sure there have been plenty of threads about this but as you know not everyone's situations is the same...so here is mine.

looking for an amp head...

have 1000 bones to piss away(wisely)

im a tech death metal/anything core/prog alternative/post modern rock guy, yet i am also looking for a delicious clean- so ill need something versatile

i need something with two channels with saperate equalizers.
most of my favorite players have dual recs, and now axe fx(axe fx is out of the question im not the rich).

i need to compete with a sun model T( have a doom guy in band who swallows my fender mustang 4 whole..hes on 3 im on 8 and i do not want to blow my amp

i play mostly leads

guitar center guy is trying to sell me Egnater Vengence...
i found an old school mesa dual rectifier for 675(no foots-witch) and also found and Engl fireball for 899(no foots-witch/no separate EQ)

so i guess im looking for HEAVY rythms, screaming leads, Beautiful angels in your ears clean....and i have a wad of cash burning a hole through a sock underneath my mattress

and yes i want tubes
Last edited by jDrHobbs at Jun 5, 2013,
The guy at GC isn't trying to sell you any bullshit. I was thinking about buying it, also, and that's after coming here and listening to it and all. I haven't had the chance to play through it, though.