Hey all! I literally just joined the forum a few minutes ago because I really need some input on where to go for my next guitar amp...

Since this is my first post I'll give a quick little intro about myself. I've been playing guitar for about seven years now and I play anything from post-hardcore to classic rock. I own four guitars: a cheaper Ibanez electric that was my starter, an Ibanez acoustic, a newer Ibanez RG with EMGs, and an Epiphone Les Paul Standard with a Seymour Duncan SH-5 Custom bridge pickup. My current (and first) amp is a Line 6 Spider III 75...

To spare making this post super-lengthy, I am looking at getting a new amp since I have a band that is gigging now. Luckily, my bassist has a Spider III 150 that I have been using for playing out, but now that things are getting rolling, I want to get myself a new toy of my own for rehearsals and gigging.

I've pretty much narrowed down to two amps of interest, which are either the Line 6 Spider Valve 212 Mkii combo, or the Orange TH30 head with a matching cab. Anybody have any input on either of these amps? I know the Valve has many awesome features and I really like Line 6, but I can't help but have high interest in the TH30, and I really like the tones I hear people getting from them on YouTube. Any info/input is useful and I appreciate any responses greatly!
Last edited by gamefreakcale at Jun 6, 2013,
The Line 6 was fun when I tried it but it was pretty heavy but had wheels! The Orange had very nice Cleans and lots of Gain and was easier to dial, if it's similar to the TH100. I believe both are MIC?

Try both, for several hours, in a sound room so you can crank them.

Welcome to UG!

Once you have the valve set up you can get some good sounds out of it. I didn't like the fact after 10 minutes I was still struggling with it. With the floor board it can be very versatile.