I've been learning since 2008 and can play well enough to impress people who don't play guitar, but guitarists can see through all the crap. I haven't been accused of being a good guitarist to this day. I want me some of those "chops" people always talk about. I just want to know what people think on the subject. Is it one of those "either you got it or you don't" things, or a "practice makes perfect" thing?
why use chopsticks when you can use a fork that does the same job with much less effort?

Prehaps you should just quit now
Quote by lambofgod127
btw im in hs and im almost 18 so if u do think she was flirting with me dont say that its wrong im almost a grown man.

༼ ▀̿Ĺ̯▀̿ ̿ ༽ WE ARE ROB ༼ ▀̿Ĺ̯▀̿ ̿ ༽
quit before you even get your first gig

/ian

Anyway, for serious talk now: obviously not everyone is created equal when it comes to guitar ability. But anyone that has two hands can be great at guitar. It's just practice bro
I often feel that some people are born with something better. I've been playing for 3 and a half years and specifically trying to practice speed for the past year but can't even get past 16th notes at 120bpm. I hate myself. I'm going to blame other people being born with super fingers.
For how can I give the King his place of worth above all else
when I spend my time striving to place the crown upon myself?
Quote by Rawshik
I often feel that some people are born with something better. I've been playing for 3 and a half years and specifically trying to practice speed for the past year but can't even get past 16th notes at 120bpm. I hate myself. I'm going to blame other people being born with super fingers.

This. I just can't get any faster than that, it's really annoying the shit out of me.
Your flesh means more than you.
No profit...
For once no profit...

Quote by She
That's what.

CHECK IT OUT NOW
FUNK SOUL BROTHER
Quote by whywefight