Hello All,
This is Rouble here from India and I am new to this heaven of a place.
Been playing Acoustic for around 2 years now.
Actually I need an opinion about one guitar which I am getting for very cheap here and the guitar is Greg Bennett Torino TR3.This would be my first Electric guitar.

I am into Metal, Classic Rock, Hard Rock and a little bit of Blues.
The artists which I would like to emulate are Led Zeppelin, Guns n Roses, Beatles, Metallica, Megadeth, Nirvana, Clapton and all the legendary stuff
So will this guitar be suited for my styles and artists?

Actually the guitar I am talking retails around $400 here but I am getting it around $250(New)here which I think is great.But need the opinions of pro's here.

I would buy a Peavey Vypyr 15W with it though I am open to other options also.
Budget for Amp would be around $200.
P.S. Vypyr 15W is around $200 only here.

Some questions I would like to know also.
1. Is it a decent beginner/intermediate guitar?
2. I am also considering Greg Bennett AV6 but for that I would have to wait for a few months.
3. One thing I have seen is that the pickups on both the guitars i.e. AV6 and TR3 are the same ones.So will there be any significant difference between the two? I mean is it really worthy of spending an extra 200 on AV6 considering it is my first electric.
4. What is the body wood of TR3? some places I see Alder and some say it's Mahogany.Can anyone who owns it confirm to me?
Alder vs Mahogany may depend on which year model you are getting. It looks like if you are buying new it should be Mahogany.

I've never had one so I cannot say anything about the general quality, but the pickups are
Duncan Designed HB101N and HB102B... which are the generic version of the Duncan Distortion Series pickups. I have had a guitar with the Duncan "Designed" pickups before, and after getting a guitar with real Seymour Duncan's, I got rid of the one with the Duncan "Designed" pickups.