Welcome to my journey to a new guitar . I've been playing guitar for about 2 years now and i've been pretty fanatically since a while. I see (and hear) myself progress, I'm getting better in distinguising sound etcetera. I currently have 1 decent electric guitar, a PRS SE EG (3 single coils) and 1 guitar that isn't that great, a cheap Squier. All I wrote above combined with the fact that I will join a beginner band soon and that I have some financial room right now, makes it a perfect situation to buy a new guitar!

The PRS does his job very well, but one day i'll buy a high-end strat. Therefor I am looking for a somewhat other sound than 3 single coils right now.

Some info:

- I am looking for a clear and bright sound with a little sparkle and a bit warm as well, without getting to fat and massive. It is a bit of a Telecaster sound, but with less 'twang' I think?
- Budget = €800-€100- = $1055-$1300
- Preferably new. This because I am not really experienced with buying guitars and buying a new one makes it easier to go back to the shop and benefit from their services.
- Styles I play/like: A lot, so versatility is desirable. I like rock, funk, 70's-80's rock, a little blues and jazz. I'm not a metal fan at all and not a fan of super slow stuff neither, apart from that I play everything in between.
- I currently play over a Boss BR-800 with headphones and I have a Fender Mustang 1 at home. When I'll join a band, a new amp will be bought, so that should not be the problem.

I did quite some research and I came up with this guitars:
- Some telecasters, especially the Fender Deluxe 72 and Fender 72 thinline. The clean tones of this Telecaster are coming really close towards the sounds I want.
- I also liked the clean tones of the Hagstrom Super Swede P90's, clean from 1:31, but it tends to be a little muddy and dark.
- Eastman T486 Bigsby

I probably missed out on some awesome guitars, so with your help I'll hope to find my new guitar . I'd love to hear your input!