https://soundcloud.com/castamere/ddriskill-fedforkusrdx

Rough mix of a work in progress song I'm writing. I'm mainly concerned with comments about the guitar work and overall structure. Still have a TON to learn about mixing and mastering.
The solo at 2:35 is still really rough, I'm mainly a rhythm player and this is all my first real adventure into lead playing.

I know the bass is almost non-existant and the drums need a lot of work. Both are just MIDI from Guitar Pro 6 RSE so there is zero EQ/mixing on them. I'm not much of a drummer and I'm still learning to get superior drummer up and running.

Questions, comments, criticism are all welcomed and of course, C4C!
I downloaded a .exe once, opened it, and it pretty much nailed my computer, and yes, by nailed I mean, got it's **** out and shoved it in my computers ass.
Just finished it up: here are my thoughts:
I feel like I've heard it before. I assume it's because I'm a novice for the genre, but I didn't notice anything extremely groundbreaking. As primarily a rhythm player, I'm impressed with your lead ability, and I think from years of thinking of yourself as a rhythm player, your right hand has gotten better than your left. That'll solve itself in time. As for overall structure, I'm missing the section that is unlike the others. If your song is going to be great, we need another part that takes us away from the intro and then slides into the ending. Around 3:27 there is a moment that feels like the song is going to change, then doesn't. If I wrote this song, I'd be inclines to have a meter change there. With very little tweaking of that part, you can swing into 7/4 for a bit before the outro. My cans are open ear, so I could hear the bass, and I like the part, just can't feel it. Drums are okay for midi.

Here's mine
https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?p=31558433#post31558433