So, I was considering purchasing a Vyper 60 a while back, but ended up not making the purchase because of concerns with the tone. Now, I'm considering purchasing one again, but I'm torn between a Blackstar HT-5 or the Vyper 60. I was wondering if you guys had opinions on which amp has better tone in both the clean and distorted channels. I'm aware that the HT-5 has 5 watts as opposed to the Peavey's 60 watts, but I was thinking that if I was ever in a band setting, I could mic it. I'm not very good at this whole gear thing, some help would be appreciated. Thanks.
Er, yeah, very different amps.

Try posting in the correct forum - https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=33

And answer these questions:

Budget? - What is practical for you and what is your limit?

Genres? - What style do you play mostly, fav guitarists, do you need cleans, etc?

New or Used? - Lots of great amps out there used, especially in a down economy.

Home or Gig? - Also important. Maybe you do both. Jamming with a drummer can be considered 'gigging' but you won't have a PA etc.

Closest City? - We aren't here to stalk you but we need to know where you are in the world roughly and we can help further if we know what city you are in (ie craigslist, local shops, Guitar Center used section, etc)

Current Gear? - Also good for us to know.
Quote by Canada Square
So, I was considering purchasing a Vyper 60 a while back, but ended up not making the purchase because of concerns with the tone. Now, I'm considering purchasing one again, but I'm torn between a Blackstar HT-5 or the Vyper 60. I was wondering if you guys had opinions on which amp has better tone in both the clean and distorted channels. I'm aware that the HT-5 has 5 watts as opposed to the Peavey's 60 watts, but I was thinking that if I was ever in a band setting, I could mic it. I'm not very good at this whole gear thing, some help would be appreciated. Thanks.