I would like a strat that would sounds closest to John Frusciante or Hendrix's tone. I don't have a specific budget yet, but i would like to know. Thanks!
I would think most Strat's would do. However, (arguably) most of your tone comes from your amp, and (arguably again), from your fingers/technique, etc. Just letting you know.

I'm not too sure on the specific amps or guitars they used however. I'm sure a Dunlop Cry Baby Wah would be a good starting point though
Caution:
This post may contain my opinion and/or inaccurate information.

Current Rig:
2006 PRS CE-24
Mesa/Boogie Mark V
Voltage S212 w/ V30's
Strymon Timeline
CMATMods Signa Drive
TC Electronics Corona & Hall of Fame
Are you looking for Fender Strats only, or are you open to Strats by other guitar makers?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Hellooooooo?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
I would go for an American Standard or American Deluxe. Generally figure out what price range you are comfortable with and try to get the highest level within that price. If you want to get used you will find a lot more out there. Stock higher end strats are beautiful guitars and in my opinion you could not go wrong with any of them. Again, that is my opinion and i am kinda a fender fanboy.
Quote by BlackVoid
Every guitar and bass forum I've visited has some people chasing some magical tone that will shoot jizzing unicorns riding on a rainbow out of their amp.
Quote by AWACS
I would think most Strat's would do. However, (arguably) most of your tone comes from your amp, and (arguably again), from your fingers/technique, etc. Just letting you know.