Hi.
Im new to all this so i dont know much guitar lingo. I have a really cheap basic starter guitar but which looks like a strat but isn't (its an encore starter pack guitar) and really want to customise it to make it sound "better" i play music from artists such as biffy clryro, foo fighters. That kinda stuff so i am sumtimes tuning to drop d and drop c. I am browsing the web to find a new set of single coil pickups but theres so many to choose from. I need something affordable but with alot of sustain and high gain. As i said earlier i am a beginer but would like to customise what i already have rather than buy a new guitar. I have purchased gauge 11 strings but dont want put them on before i get new pickups. Im just looking for abit of advice on what to choose thanks.
Do you find yourself using the bridge pickup most often? If so, I'd put a Seymour Duncan Hot Rails in there. But what amp you using? The amp is a much bigger impact on the tone than the pickups are, and it's definitely worth saving up for an amp than buying pickups now.
I'm Mitch, I like making guitar and bass gear reviews/comparisons on YouTube
YouTube

I play bass in an instrumental band called Beyond the Woods
Facebook
Twitter
Quote by mmolteratx
What amp do you have?

+1
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?