BRAINGASM - Album by Joe Hendon - Anyone want to support my friend's album?

Hey guys!! I wouldn't normally do this sorta thing, but hell I'll go for it anyways. I've been asked to bring attention to a friend's music project on kickstarter, and he would be grateful for any pledges or the such.

Quote by Joe Hendon

BRAINGASM - Album by Joe Hendon
A voyage into the subconscious mind via the prism of insanity. A 15 song behemoth of an album.

My name is Joe Hendon and i'm a guitar teacher/chemistry student. I'm a shy, retiring kinda guy which is why I'm on here asking for all your kind peoples help, as otherwise this would be impossible.

I am working on my first Album!

So here's the run down, the album will be a 15 song leviathan of soundscapes mixed with; driving rock, ambient, electronic, jazz and world music all blended together and spiced with a smidgen of schizophrenia. So, if you're interested in something a bit different, with crazy modal harmonies and a surreal twist rather than your standard 4 chord - singer song writer stuff, then this is definitely for you. I'll be working along side my friend and co-musician Mr Ben Saville who is a well respected jazz keyboard player and drummer, in the northeast UK.

The target date for having the album fully mixed, mastered and post produced is October 2013, at which point i intend to hire a animator to create a full length complimentary music video for the whole album.

GOAL; £7500 and beyond!
Each song will cost approximately £400 to record (studio time, mastering, equipment, post production, etc) which does not include paying other musicians. So any additional funding would be absolutely amazing and greatly appreciated!

I need your help! This album cannot happen without you. Any donation amount is greatly appreciated and you'll be making a huge difference.

Risks and challenges