Hello to all you G&L guys, and anyone else that might have stopped by..

I have been playing acoustic for a couple of years now, and i have decided to make the jump to electric guitar (as soon as i get my money!!!!)

Still haven't bought my first electric guitar, and lately, my search has been focused on Fender Telecaster's.. But today, I discovered a brand i wasn't familiar with; G&L.

So, G&L ofc has their ASAT series, which is similar to the Telecaster of Fender, and i really wanted to know what you guys think about the Tribute series...

I have a enough money to buy an American Special Telecaster and a Fender Mustang III, and then a small amount to spare, but it is not in your american dollars, so prices are inflated and stuff like that...

But the thing is.. There aren't any G&L dealers in Denmark where i can try the guitars out, and the prices are crazy on the US made ones, which means i couldn't get the USA ASAT classic for the same price of both the american tele and mustang amp... It would actually cost alot more... just for the guitar... So i would have to settle for a Tribute ASAT (either a Bluesboy, classic or special) which would be around the price of a Mexican made Fender guitar...

So... Does the quality of a Tribute ASAT hold up to that of a Mexican Telecaster?

Bear in mind, that i wont even be able to try out any G&L models before buying them, since id have to order them from Thomann.. I can try out the fender models though....

Also, what are peoples opinions on the Tribute models? are they any good? the reviews arent always that good so i hoped the forum people would speak out...

Please tell me about the G&L guitars, the quality difference between them and fender models, also the difference between american made and asian tribute models..

Please help I'd really like to know if it was still worth it to buy one as my first guitar or if i should just stick with an American Special Telecaster