Poll: Would you care to participate?
Poll Options
View poll results: Would you care to participate?
Yes.
4 21%
No.
12 63%
Kristen's belly is cute.
3 16%
Voters: 19.
This is an idea inspired by a discussion on antinatalism and hedonism. I was curious to see how much pleasure and pain I encounter in my life, so I decided to keep a journal that I would use to log my net totals each day over the month of July.

I would like to invite the rest of you to join me in this endeavor. All you have to do is carry a small pad around (or use your phone or whatever as a log) and use it to record events in terms of pain or pleasure as they happen.

Since this is my first time doing something like this, I will try to keep it simple by simply writing numbers with no descriptions of the events that caused them. I also won't specify whether the pleasure pain is physical or psychological. Events will be marked as either 1, 2, or 3 for pleasure or -1, -2, or -3 for pain. Events that cause both pain and pleasure will have a positive and negative score assigned to them.

At the end of the month I will total the scores to find the net results as well as the total amount of pleasure and the total amounts of pain both for the month and for each day.
There's no such thing; there never was. Where I am going you cannot follow me now.

I have nothing but positive marks.
THE FORUM UPDATE KILLED THE GRADIENT STAR

Baltimore Orioles: 2014 AL Eastern Division Champions, 2017: 75-87
Baltimore Ravens: 2012 World Champions, 2017: 3-3
2017 NFL Pick 'Em: 52-39
Quote by korinaflyingv
What exactly do you mean by pleasure?

If your life is meaningful, anything that gives you pleasure.

If your life is meaningless (like devourke's), fapping.