Page 1 of 2
My parents know I'm a musician and they remember my rage against the machine phase, my punk phase, they know my band's music is heavy, they drove in the car with me listening to my cds, they know I always go for the classic rock station, they know we had a beatles cover band at our wedding.

all this stuff they know it.

But today I get an email from my mom telling me she heard of this new band and she's convinced I'll like it.

It's this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cAM4S5OvgQA
if we can separate 'know how you spend your time outside their field of vision' and 'know who you are', then i guess they do know me quite well. as in, how i talk, what my childhood was like, my open routine at home, etc.
Click here to hear my BOB DYLAN (Blowing in the Wind) out right now May 2k17
I guess I should have named this thread "post examples of how your parents have shown that they don't know you quite as well as you thought they did"
Quote by flexiblemile
so the only thing you know about your mother is how her vagina feels?

Not really, I can't remember you see. Pretty much every thought I've ever had was just trying to remember my mother's cunt.

Quote by flexiblemile
I guess I should have named this thread "post examples of how your parents have shown that they don't know you quite as well as you thought they did"

yeah maybe you should think before typing
My father passed away a few years ago, but my mother doesn't know me at all. We certainly like each other, but we are too similarly sarcastic to get along for too long, so that prevents any time together long enough to really bond.
Quote by Trowzaa
I wish I was American.

~ A Rolling Potato Gathers No Moss ~
Quote by flexiblemile

But today I get an email from my mom telling me she heard of this new band and she's convinced I'll like it

She probably assumed you were heterosexual. Have you come out to the yet?
Quote by jugglingfreak
She probably assumed you were heterosexual. Have you come out to the yet?