I want to get some of my favorite guitarists/musicians autographs through fan mail, but I have some questions, as I have no experience with it.

What to say in the letter?
Postage required to send through the record label?
What to include? (Self addressed envelope, etc)
Have any tips in general?

Does anybody have experience with fan mail/autographs, or specifically these artists?

- Jimmy Page
- Brian May
- Richie Blackmore
- Eric Clapton
- Robby Krieger
- Iron Maiden (Dave Murray, Bruce Dickinson, Steve Harris)
- Robert Plant
- Dave Mustaine
- James Hetfield
- Roger Waters
- Roger Daltrey
- Nick Mason
- Marty Friedman
- Eddie Van Halen
- BB King

I know thats a long list, but I have more options now. Please help!
"Dear, (insert bitch here)

This is a ricin coated letter. Can i have an autograph please?

love,
your last fan ever"
Sail upon the open skies
Most of these are gifts

BB King (my guitar teacher loves him)
Robby Krieger, Eric Clapton, and Richie Blackmore (my dad for his birthday in 5 months)
Quote by angusfan16

love,
your last fan ever"

lol
Dear Eric Clapton,
I know you get 23460239875 letters a day from fans who are presumably just like me. And I know you don't have the time to respond to all of them. But please give me an autograph instead of those other people. Cos, y'know, I'm gonna give it to my dad. For my birthd--HIS-- birthday.
Quote by entity0009
"Bitch, sign this paper so I can forge your signature onto checks"

Quote by naedauuf
Shit working 24 hours a week at $12 an hour makes me rich?

BOW BEFORE ME PEASANTS.
The biggest question is DO they even respond to fan mail anymore? The response would definitely not be quick. I feel like it would take years...
Quote by DRMguitar

- BB King

I brought my guitar's scratchplate when I went down to England to see BB King, just on the off chance
didn't happen though

I did get Steve Cropper to sign my Stratocaster though
But boys will be boys and girls have those eyes