Hi. I'm new to this guitar effects world. Over the past few months I have purchased a few. After doing some research on effects and what they do I'm looking at getting a compression pedal. Anyone know anything about the ModTone Lemon Squeeze Compressor effect pedal? Is it any good? Thinking about that or the MXR Super Comp. Any suggestions folks? I'm on a budget though. $80-$100 bucks is probably my max give or take.

Thanks in Advance for the help
Depends, what exactly do you want the comp to do for you?
Spin 'round carousel when your horse isn't screwed in.

My band:
Fractured Instinct
(For fans of Death/Groove/Prog Metal)

Ibanez RGA42E
Ibanez S420
LTD H-301
Ibanez RG520
Peavey Predator USA
Douglas Grendel 725
Line 6 Pod HD500X
I want to even out single string picking as well as and some balance to my jazz playing. To add some sustain and get ride of the sharp peaks when the strings are hit. Into reggae and rock as well.
Only two Ive ever heard that I was fond of were the Empress Comp and the Diamond Comp

EDIT: Only just saw the budget bit. Hmm. That makes things tougher
The Boss CS-3 is good for overt, squashing compression. The MXR Super Comp might be as well, but I'm not very familiar with it.

Most of the nicer, more expensive comps tend to really strive for subtlety, and unfortunately aren't good for killing dynamics. I don't really get the point of subtlety in a compressor, since that seems to defeat the purpose of what they're for, but guitarists aren't exactly the smartest bunch.
Spin 'round carousel when your horse isn't screwed in.

My band:
Fractured Instinct
(For fans of Death/Groove/Prog Metal)

Ibanez RGA42E
Ibanez S420
LTD H-301
Ibanez RG520
Peavey Predator USA
Douglas Grendel 725
Line 6 Pod HD500X