Page 1 of 2
I need a good heavy metal distortion pedal. Preferably one that will fit in the small compartments in a Schecter SGR-3S Hardshell case. If it helps, my current setup is a Schecter S-1 and a Marshall MG15 DFX combo amp(Getting a Marshall JCM800/1960's Lead Slant cab, but not until Christmas). I also have a Digitech RP155 but I want a smaller, better pedal. So far, my choices are the BOSS MT-2 Metal Zone, the BOSS ML-2 Metalcore, or the Digitech Metal Master. I'm a beginner but I am very skilled for only 6 months experience, but please tell me everything you can about these and tell me if there are any better ones out there.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I cannot afford to get anything over $70. And $70 is pushing it. I want something that will give me an Avenged Sevenfold and Pantera tone, will work with my Marshall MG15 DFX Combo Amp, and work with a Marshall JCM800/1960 Lead Cab that I'll get for Christmas. If anyone can find any USED of any of the good stuff, please help me out.
Last edited by asalazar1664 at Jul 11, 2013,
Quote by NakedInTheRain
a cheap distortion through a cheap amp will sound good to you for approximately one week.

A cheap, low watt MG and a distortion pedal was my setup. This couldn't be more truthful.
Ibanez Prestige RG852MPB
Ibanez Prestige RG652KFX
ESP E-II M-1
LTD AW-7
Schecter Loomis NT
EVH 5150 III 50
PRS 212 DB
Line 6 POD HD500X
Deadhorse OD/Boss HM-2
All of those pedals are the ones you should stay away from. A new amp will do you wonders and a Vypyr is probably the best value for you at this point.
Quote by Fat Lard
Why would you spend tens of thousands of dollars to learn about a language you already speak? It was over before it even started dude

Quote by captainsnazz
brot pls
Hardwire Metal Distortion.
(()____(Main Rig)____())>

Carvin CS4 Goldtop
PRS Santana SE
Carvin SC90
Washburn Taurus 5-string Bass
Peavey 6505
Carvin v3m
Carvin 2x12
Spider Valve Cab