As a toy, it's fine. tbh I'd just get a 1/2 scale classical guitar, it'll expose her to the idea of music much the same but has the potential of being more than a toy.
But boys will be boys and girls have those eyes
that'll cut you to ribbons, sometimes
and all you can do is just wait by the moon
and bleed if it's what she says you ought to do
well...that is a thought... but after taking her to see some incredible blues guitarists she likes the electric. I'm all for learning the instrument first (acoustic or no effects allowed electric)....

Guitar is my second instrument... I'm a long time drummer so I know acoustic speaks exactly what you play... I have had an electric guitar or two that sounded Beautiful without an amp in the past. She loves the drums too and frequently hops on my '62 Gretsch Round Badge kit (can't reach the pedals lol)

I'm poor so I can only buy one thing. Do they make regular acoustic guitars in 1/2 size that are playable and actually sound decent?

I've had some experiences which left me shaking my head in the chain music stores...
At one store I was first talked down to then I was pretty much pushed away by the sales guy who told me NO he won't sell me a 1/2 or 3/4 size guitar and I'd be better off with a toy...won't be going back to that store...The lost my business! I then went across the street and look at the squier mini strat and the guy was super warm and friendly and even told me to bring her in and he would see if he could help me make it...or something work. The link I posted is even smaller than that...with a 21fret neck. I'm not looking for super qulaity or anything but I want it to be playable at least... It appears to be constructed a bit better than the toy guitars at walmart and toys r us...
If you absolutely must start her off on electric the Squier is a good choice, although I'd think it to be a little discouraging as beginner amps and whatnot don't sound that pleasant. I also don't know much about 3 year olds though haha