I really didn't know where to put this thread so.. I apologize if I missed the section.
Anyways, I'm about to go on holiday, and I'm not sure if I should take the guitar with me. I practice like hour and a half per day (average), sometimes it takes up to 4 hours, but that's only when I'm like super excited for some reason. Let's get back to the topic.
I happened to notice that skipping 1 day or practicing less than 30 minutes per day makes me worse and then it may take up to 3 days to get back to where I was. What do you think about going 7 days without touching the guitar? Is it gonna affect my playing bad and how long is it gonna take to get back to where I was?

Be safe.

#edit
I've been playing for about 8-9 months
Last edited by StefanWylde at Jul 12, 2013,
Nope, I don't see a problem. If you don't play for 7 days, you might a bit sloppier but the musicianship will still be there. So you have nothing to fear.
Quote by GoldenGuitar
Nope, I don't see a problem. If you don't play for 7 days, you might a bit sloppier but the musicianship will still be there. So you have nothing to fear.

There's the problem. I'm just a player. Very far from a musician. So that's where I missed the topic. I rely on technique and speed (as far as 8 month beginner can do). But that's all I've got.... I'm tone deaf
Yeah, I just realised you're 16. Best advice, slow down and play with a metronome. If you want to play fast and maintain it. You want to be creating new synapses in your brain so you can co-ordinate your actions. In the long run your technical ability won't drop too far if by any chance you aren't close to a guitar.
Last edited by GoldenGuitar at Jul 12, 2013,
A synapse is a physically structure in your nervous system that allows the transfer of electrical and chemical signals to your brain.