Hi, i am just beginning to get somewhat okay at playing guitar and i plan on playing a small gig soon but the thing is i own a fender squier (not the USA make) which has sorta really weak pick ups and also hums a lot. I play covers of bands like Deep purple, ACDC, Black Sabbath, Judas priest, UFO and Motorhead.

RIght now i don't have much money to spend on new gear so i am thinking of spending money on good gear once i get better and play bigger gigs. Kindly let me know which pick ups i should go for and if i should make any more changes to the current fender squier i own to be able to play the covers of above bands for gigs.

Please do keep in mind that i haven't been playing guitar for that long so i am a noob when it comes to gear and other things so it would be better if you can provide me detailed answer. My budget is around 200$. I got the guitar for 206$
Cheers!
Maybe some single coil sized humbuckers or rails? GFS makes some decent ones for people on a budget. What amp are you running through out of curiosity?
Quote by telemetal
Maybe some single coil sized humbuckers or rails? GFS makes some decent ones for people on a budget. What amp are you running through out of curiosity?

Thanks for the suggestion, actually i jus own a small practice amp as i have jus been a bedroom guitarist so far but there is a local store where in i will be able to find a decent amp just for the gig.
These kick arse. I've got the tele version in my tele. They've got P90 like output. Huge midrange without losing all your top end. Really warm pickup for a single coil, if you want twangy look elsewhere but for what you want to play I'd just grab the quarter pounders. It's as close as you'll get to Tony Iommi without having to modify your guitar.

http://www.seymourduncan.com/products/electric/stratocaster/high-output/index.php?page=2
Gilchrist custom
Yamaha SBG500
Telecasters
Randall RM100 & RM20
Marshall JTM45 clone
Marshall JCM900 4102 (modded)
Marshall 18W clone