Hi,
first of all I hope this is the right section. If this is the wrong section I apologize for this.

So, I'm 22 and I'm a guitarist, we play metalcore, deathcore, hc and when we play for reasons of space, until now I stayed between my and the other guitar amp..

Every time is a massacre for my ears.

Every practice they ringing and I've lost hearing, I hope just a little bit.

This had become a problem about everyday.

In this moment I've difficult to hear someone tells me at 4-5 meters if he/she speaks to low volume and there are folks are talking near.

In addition, I must say this is really a problem when a girl speaks to me during a party with high music. We talk near the ear but sometime I need she repeats what has said.

It's no nice..

Now I move near the exit door when we play and and I've tried to play with a few cotton wool in my ears.
It works but I no more heard all sound hues. However I think I'm going to continue to use them because without ears ringing until to hear distorted, the latter just after finished to play.

I need advices especially to recover hearing and how to protect ears during practice and gigs.

Thanks in advance for availability guys !
Dude i feel bad for you but just think on the good side you wont be able to hear your girfriend when she is arguing with you about how you dont care for her lol !!
This will be hard but dont do as many gigs you dont want to lose your hearing.
Go to the doctors and have it checked out.

Sorry man im not going to win any awards for being helpfull !!!!!!
Sudden damage to hearing tends to recover in few days but when the damage occurs due to constant abuse, its permanent. The ringing ears mean the hair cells inside your ear are damaged in that particular frequency and are sending false signal to your brain which interprets it as ringing sound. That also means the sensitivity of your hearing on those frequencies is reduced, if not become completely deaf to them.