Im trying to write some thrash stuff, and im quite satisfied with my riffs, but i just cant seem to write shred solos, or when i do it just really shows that it popped out of a rhythm guitarist brain, because it isnt essentially some crazy movearound in some sort of scale (although i know scales well enough for this), but its more like a progression, unusual and sometimes polyrhythmic 3 note arpeggios, and grinding on the same three notes with some chromatic alternation of one or all notes here and there. My brain wont thrash the way i want to, my technique is better than my mind. I always had problems with my lead playing like to this. As if my mind wouldnt consider guitars to be made for soloing too, and not only riffing. This all applies to my improvisation and spontanity attempts. I have been playing for 3 years now, is what I wrote normal? (i can play for example the damage inc. solo just fine, along with some others)