Is anybody else finding this incredibly difficult "these days"?

I have a bachelors in Communication. I have an internship in Non-Profit development. That's the career I've chosen to get into (basically fundraising on crack), but every listing on monster/linkedin/anything else require 2 or more years of EXPERIENCE.

Seriously, why did I choose a career that has such a lack of corporate drone stepping-stones?

Oh yeah, because telling chicks you work for a non-profit makes them wet.
BOOM-SHAKALAKALAKA-BOOM-SHAKALAKUNGA
oh god i've had a billing and coding certification for 2 years AND a not required national billing and coding license and have gotten nowhere except for a month of internship because I have no prior work experience AND now because I'm about 2 years out of the loop on coding.

My school also included a lifetime career placement assistance, but they kind of suck at helping. Like, they're supposed to be emailing me openings to places I have a good chance of getting hired at, but they totally don't. In fact, I have to call them and ask them. And they still don't do it after that so idk.

So yes.

I need to start looking into something else, but being poor and all, it's not like I can just go back to school for something else. Thinking about bartending.
There's nothing left here to be saved
Just barreling dogs and barking trains
Another year lost to the blue line
Last edited by Joshua Garcia at Jul 18, 2013,
Networking, sometimes you just have to know people in order to get your foot in the door.

That's not the only thing, but it certainly helps, especially since you already have your degree. Talk to the professors that used to like you and see if they have any tips.
Find a company that makes use of your skills.
Then see if they have anything else available.
Sometimes the only way to get the job you want, is to go in through the back door doing some shit job with them first.