I'm currently looking for a new Amp, I currently have a Line6 SpyderII 120w 2x10 which is way more power than I need and well it's not all that great either. I got it when I started playing again because it was cheap and came with the FBV express.

So far the 2 I've been looking at are the Orange MT20 with 8" cab and the Vox AC4TVH with 12" cab. For some reason I like the idea of a small amp and cab vs a combo but I'm not against a combo necessarily.

Budget? - $250-300 but can probably squeeze a little more if it's really worth it

Genres? - Everything rock basically, I know I will not find an amp that covers it all for me. I'm not a gigging musician just an at home hobbyist. I play everything from Eagles to modern metal.

New or Used? - Makes no difference to me, all my current gear is used, though new would be nice.

Home or Gig? - Home only, if I ever do get back into playing gigs I will get a proper amp.

Closest City? - Columbus Ohio (have Guitar Center, Sam Ash, 2 Music Go Round locations)

Current Gear? - Amp- Line6 SpyderII 120w 2x10 - Guitars- Schecter C-1 Classic with SD JB/'59, Schecter C-1 with Duncan Designed active humbuckers, LTD EC-300 with EMG 81/85

I will also be picking up an effects board of some kind most likely Boss (used one in the past and really liked it) or Line6 for now. I really have no interest in a modeling amp as in the future I may like to go pedals so I'd like just a plain amp.
Look for a used Classic 30.
Quote by SimplyBen
That's the advantage of being such a distance from Yianni. I can continue to live my life without fear of stumbling upon his dark terror.

Quote by Toppscore
NakedInTheRain aka "Naked with shriveled pencil sized bacon In The Rain"
Have you checked Craigslist? The used/trade market around here (I'm in Cleveland) is pretty healthy.
Check out the Epiphone Valve Jr, they're easily had for cheap and sound decent for practice. It's pretty bare bones though. There are bigger versions but I think they're all combos.