Hi guys, I need your opinion on a good guitar amp without modelling effect, my budget is below 200$ but if it's worth i will raise it up to 350$, but I'm still a college student so I try to keep my budget low.

At first I really like a vox pathfinder 15r but apparently, it is really hard to get those amp in my place. So I need your suggestion is there any alternative for this amp? Btw i play mostly between almost all kind of rock (Joe Satriani, Jimi Hendrix, Oasis, My Chemical Romance, etc), but sometimes i play other genre such as jazz and classic.

I need an amplifier that has a good clean sound and i don't want a modelling amp because i want to build my sound through pedal effect later, I already going through a bit of research and only find peavey rage 158/258, marshall mg15cfx, fender frontman 25r, and laney lx20r. I don't know anything about orange amp so I would love some opinion on their product also.

I will use the amp mostly for bedroom practice, and I do a small gig also.

I'm live in malaysia currently. If possible I want it in the new condition, because the weather in here is not to friendly so second hand item sometimes will not be good.

Thank you

Ibanez RG2XXV
Zoom G2
Last edited by simplevd at Jul 21, 2013,
if you're gonna use pedals your best bet is probably one of the cheap, low wattage tube amps which are on the market currently- vht special 6, vox ac4, etc. etc. Tube amps just tend to take distortion/overdrive/fuzz pedals better, in my experience.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.