Hello .

As there is no such topic on Pacificas, and I can not decide which model to buy, I would like to ask you for advice.
I hope that this topic will become a place of some talking to about these guitars.

So, I have a Schecter Omen 7 strings. I am a drummer, so it was a toy.
But now sat down to learn to play the guitar seriously, and that omen turned out for me very uncomfortable.
I decided to change the guitar. Have looked and asked and found a Yamaha Pacifica.

've Tried 112V, about 212 and 611
They made a serious impression on me, so I decided that I would buy one of Yamaha Pacifica!

Now the question arises
Which model to choose?
meditate between the 120H and 311H
Difference is probably only in pickups

120h has 2 humbuckers, 311h has p90 on neck and humbucker on bridge.
I do not really know what is up with them

which of these will be better for someone at the beginning of a real adventure with guitar ?
Last edited by Soundcaster at Jul 25, 2013,
just a slightly different tone, really. HH is probably safer, but then i'd be concerned that the 311 might be a higher quality guitar. I'd probably get the 311 (but i haven't tried either, only the older pacificas).
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?